segunda-feira, 14 de junho de 2010

2010 FIFA World Cup

South Africa will become the first African country to host the 2010 FIFA World Cup, starting from 11 June to 11 July 2010. South Africa made its final presentation to host the World Cup to FIFA's Executive Committee at the Trade Centre in Zurich on 14 May 2004. On 15 May 2004, FIFA President, Sepp Blatter, announced that South Africa would be the host of the 2010 FIFA World Cup. Thirty-two countries have qualified for the 2010 FIFA World Cup. Six of these are from Africa, namely: South Africa, Ghana, Cote d扞voire, Nigeria, Cameroon and Algeria. The rest of the qualified countries are Japan, the Netherlands, Korea Democratic People抯 Republic, Australia, Korea Republic, United States of America, Brazil, England, Paraguay, Spain, Denmark, Chile, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Serbia, Switzerland, Argentina, Honduras, Slovakia, France, Portugal, Slovenia, Greece, Uruguay and New Zealand.
The World Cup will take place in eight of South Africa's nine provinces, using 10 stadiums in nine host cities. Five of the 10 stadiums are new and the rest have been upgraded for the event. Johannesburg, as South Africa's economic hub, is the only city with two venues for the world cup, namely Soccer City and Ellis Park. Other host cities are Cape Town, Pretoria, Durban, Port Elizabeth, Polokwane, Nelspruit, Bloemfontein and Rustenburg.
The competition is open to all amateur and professional cartoonists.
Work must be carried out in black and white or in colour. The work minimum must be of 3500 x 2480 pixels, with a minimum resolution of 300 pixels an inch.
Contestants must send in an e-mail supplying their names, surnames, address, date of birth and a contact telephone number. This e-mail must contain an attachment with the graphics work file in JPG format.
All Works, together with the author's personal information, must be sent via e-mail to: ,
5.Number of entries
max : 20
6.Deadline: July 11st 2010.
1st Prize: 500 Euros.
2nd Prize: 300 Euros.
3rd Prize: 200 Euros.
A qualified jury will choose the best works. Prize giving will take place in Augus t 2010.
Participation in competition means the consent of authors to all conditions, including on gratuitous publication of works in any form.

Um comentário: